To all Members of the

SCHOOLS, CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL

AGENDA

Notice is given that a Meeting of the above Panel is to be held as follows:

VENUE: Room 8, Ground Floor, Civic Office,

Waterdale, Doncaster

DATE: Wednesday, 26th June, 2013

TIME: 2.00 pm

Members of the public are welcome to attend

Items for Discussion:

- 1. Apologies for Absence.
- 2. To consider the extent, if any, to which the public and press are to be excluded from the meeting.
- 3. Declarations of Interest, if any
- 4. Minutes of the Meeting held on 20th March 2013.

Jo Miller Chief Executive

If you require any information on how to get to the meeting by Public Transport, please contact (01709) 515151 - Calls at the local rate

Issued on Tuesday, 18th June, 2013

Scrutiny Officer Christine Rothwell for this meeting (01302) 735682

Public Statements.

[A period not exceeding 20 minutes for Statements from up to 5 members of the public on matters within the Panel's remit, proposing action(s) which may be considered or contribute towards the future development of the Panel's work programme.]

A. Items where the Public and Press may not be excluded

 Councillor Fennelly, Cabinet Member for Education and Skills and Lead Member for Children's Services – Verbal Update. 10 minutes

7. Verbal Update New Improvement Plan – Malcolm Newsam, Improvement Consultant, Children and Young People's Services.

15 minutes

8. Safeguarding – Verbal Update Chris Pratt, Director of Children and Young People's Services.

15 minutes

9. The Youth Offending Service Plan 2013-14 – Graham Hobson.

15 minutes

 Quarterly Performance Information – Quarter 4 2012/13 Louise Parker. 20-30 minutes

11. Schools, Children and Young People Overview and Scrutiny Panel Work Plan Report 2013/14.

10-15 minutes

MEMBERSHIP OF THE SCHOOLS, CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL

Chair - Councillor Rachel Hodson Vice- Chair - Councillor Barbara Hoyle

Councillors Andrew Bosmans, Paul Coddington, Eddie Dobbs, Charlie Hogarth, Eva Hughes, Barry Johnson, Alan Jones, Sue McGuinness, Jane Nightingale, Sue Wilkinson and Doreen Woodhouse.

Co-Opted Members:

Mr. D. Thorpe - (Diocese of Hallam Roman Catholic Church)

Mr. J. Hoare - (Diocese of Sheffield Church of England)

Vacancy - (Parent Governor Primary Sector)

Vacancy - (Parent Governor Secondary Sector)

Vacancy - (Parent Governor Special Needs Sector)

Invitees:

Mr. J. Board - (UNISON)